Rebirth

I will soon unmake me
Forever forget the past
Everything now broken
Will be fixed at last
 
I will wipe the slate
Start again, anew
I will soon create
Someone brand new
 
Someone who isn’t weak
Someone who doesn’t feel
Someone who’s not a freak
Someone who is real
 
No more lonely days
Worries plaguing the mind
No longer a lost stray
Someone no one can find
 
I will make this reality
As good as my dreams
I will find my clarity
In a far different scene
 
I will soon unmake me
Forever forget the past
Everything now broken
Will be fixed at last

Copyright © 2017 Ashley Uzzell

Leave a Reply

